Tags

, , , ,

Dear Beloved,

It’s the little things…

For a long time I wanted to die.

In my depression, I would order an extra large pepporoni pizza and 2 liter Pepsi and gorge myself until I passed out sick.

One day, I wasn’t just depressed…I was making plans about how to take myself out.

I ordered the depression pizza as usual.

And, the pizza man came with two Pepsis instead of one.

He blurted out how nice I was and offered the second Pepsi as a gift.

He thrust the food and drink in my hands and left not knowing his words had brought me from the brink of insanity and death.

I’ve never forgot what that small act of kindness meant to me.

I doubt I ever will.

Celebrate World Suicide Prevention Day 2013 by reminding someone they are loved.

And, remember you are loved too.

